PDA

View Full Version : I feel a scam coming on!

Okie
07-13-2004, 09:30 PM
I want to ask you fellows,I am somewhat new at this and I am writing a few women and one of them is sending the same E-mail sometimes 2-3 times a couple of hours apart,never calls me by my name and I have checked her letters out with no results and worse comes to worse another scammer is found and she is a sexy little thing!

P.K.Taft

ray
07-13-2004, 10:26 PM
Hi Okie
Your assumption is typical of "unsophisticated" scammer style - it could be a she or a he writing, they just push out as many letters a day as they can. That's why you're getting replies to questions. Play it out and see if "it" asks for money then do a Scammer Report.

I've one or 2 scammers on the go now !!
Yup, they're often sexy little things. But also they could be a real girl who's photos are entered by some agency - it's the bogus agency that's doing the letters. But if it's a sexy cute photo she's probably involved in the letters or has a PC earned by previous scams.

Beware, there are some very cool scammers. Most of the 20 - 30 women I've written to over 7 months are scammers, I've reported a few or got them taken off those sites. I may be being targetted on a "holiday Scam". The girl comes on a "package holiday" so gets a holiday visa, she might come to see me but then maybe I would never hear from her again. (she's obviously got money - now backed down on the full cost and offered to pay one air fare, and I pay the remainder through her suggested Travel Agent). But I'm checking it all out and waiting for more info - she could be genuine, I won't Report her until I'm sure.

I'll put the info in the Forum - Under "Rich Kid"

ray

tom
07-14-2004, 03:09 AM