PDA

View Full Version : need an advice - scam ? I dont think so!!

hgf
05-16-2005, 12:17 AM
Hi,

I would like an advice.

I have been writing to a Brazilian girl for 5 months (I contacted her), I visited her in April, we fall in love, staid together for 13 days/nights.
We agreed (I wanted) that she should visit me in July. She has very little money, I must pay flight tickets, travel insurance. She has a valid passport. But to get in to Europe she must have 35 Euro per day she will be in Europe, she will stay at my place. She asked me if she can loan this money from me. She has one 1/3 and must loan the rest from me. I have said ok. But I dont feel very good by the idea of transferring this money to her account (35 Euro * 35 days = 1225 Euro, One Euro is approx 1.3 USD). She can not fly directly to Denmark (no more tickets available), she must change flight in Amsterdam. The immigration in Amsterdam demand that she has this money If not, she will be put in a plane back to Brazil - and the flight tickets are lost...

My question is:

How do I arrange that she has 1225 Euro, without transferring money to her ?

I can open an account in both her and my name in my bank in Denmark (my bank has said ok), and get my bank to write a paper saying that she has sufficient found to cover expenses during her stay in Denmark. And send this paper to her, so she can show it to the immigration in Amsterdam.

Other ideas?
What do you do out there, when you are in my situation ?(such rule in US too ?)

I have called to the immigration in Amsterdam airport, but they can not give alternatives (to bring cash), of what is accepted.(I did not ask the above question - got the idea after calling them).
And I am afraid, if I call often and ask questions, I make it all worse for her.
It does not make a difference if I am in Amsterdam with "the money in the hand". She must have it, they said.

I booked and paid tickets from Denmark. I can book and pay the travel insurance too (I think).