PDA

View Full Version : RUSSIAN E-MAIL SCAM

onthebeaches007
04-11-2007, 04:41 AM
This was a series of four letter with beautiful pictures attached. I went to western union and send $1.00 and then modified the recpit and told her I sent $1,000 which was $30.00 more than she asked for. Had her (or Bubba) on a wild goose chase after I discovered she was playing with my emotions.

Here's how it went...

FROM HER...

Hello Steven!!!! Have a good day.I do hope you remember me because I wrote you recently and you replied to me.I am sorry that I couldn't reply earlier.
You see I live in Russia and I was busy arranging all travel preparations. I was in Moscow to book my interiew for the trip to the USA,it took almost two weeks to travel to Moscow and back. You know that it is my first time I try correspondence with a man in a virtual space.
I am not a very good user of the Intenet and I do hope that I will be lucky to meet a good man.

I guess I need to explain why I do it.The thing is that I will work abroad for three months or so and I would like to meet a nice man to be my guide or just to be a good friend to spend time with while I am there. I suppose it is hard enough to live in some foreign town without friends and besides I have never been abroad. You know I've been liviving in a small town here in Russia all my life and I am just afraid to be lost. Besides I would like to see a real life (not some TV shows) and it is impossible to see a real life without a person who knows all sides of the life. And you should also know that I don't want to live in Russia because I don't have any chances here, it is hardly possible to explain in a few words but I want you to know all my plans. While being in the USA I will be working in any shop or be babysitter in some family. I will know the details later. Besides I love English language and being in the USA, it will give me a chance to improve my English.