PDA

View Full Version : meeting her at St.Petersburg airport

ptrjnthn
05-10-2004, 05:55 PM
I am meeting a woman at Saint Petersburg airport in June. She recommended that I meet her there. I wasn't suspicious until I heard many "horror" stories about how dangerous this situation can turn. I thought, as she suggested, that it would be better for me (as a stranger in a strange land)to have some one receive me at the airport. She hasn't once asked for money, and said that it is up to me where we meet. What do you think? I have some anti-scamming experience, but this one's a toughy![?]

ptrjnthn

Cowboy
05-11-2004, 12:34 AM
I don't see your point, here. You have to get off the plane at some point and face the music. Why not have someone you at least have been writing to, meet you? Just make sure got the number of good and reputable marriage agency in your pocket, so if anything goes awry you've got a backup plan. If your girl doesn't workout for you, you can use your time in St Petes to meet some more, in person.

ptrjnthn
05-11-2004, 08:39 AM
Hey, thanks for the insight. I guess I'm a little leary of the situation after reading about other peoples experiences.

ptrjnthn

Gordon04
05-14-2004, 08:40 AM
You're right, this one is a toughy. You may never find out until you get there, but so far, so good. Sounds genuine. Go for it with an open mind ... and best of luck.

ptrjnthn
05-15-2004, 05:43 AM
Thanks Gordon. I think it will turn out alright. I have received many pictures from this woman. My experience with scammers involved only a few pictures from the woman. Also her letters to me seem very geniune.
I also think most scams don't involve the man traveling to the woman's country. It's usually the other way around. What do you think?

ptrjnthn

jsk21
05-17-2004, 02:40 AM