Hello & Welcome to our community. Is this your first visit? Register

Default Widening The Net

Hi

Most anti scam info seems to relate to Former Soviet Union and would seem to be professional. I have found very little relating to other countries.

Mine comes via a free chat website www.face-pic.com where I have met a few lovely ladies, Thailand, Philippines, Africa where we chat by mail, IM no prob. A few I could rush out and marry with hardly a second thought

I get a fair bit of unsolicoted mail from young African girls (and boys). Reasonable, they are just getting the technology and have a field day checking out people all over the world and, have you been to Africa? Jees there?s some tough life out there!

So, a simple message, blah blah, I have a visa for your country (Spain) blah blah

Then, I can pick up my ticket and be over in a few weeks, can you accommodate me for a couple of weeks?

Then (IM) I need some help, 100 euros for my ?declaration fee?.

(I kind of recall something about people from Africa having to show they have some resources before they can travel).

Then (after no) ok I?ve raised 50 can you western union 50?

Then plz, plz, plzzzzzzz

Well, it?s small scale, From my Zimbabwean friend in England who wants to visit, for the visa she needs a written invitation (proof of accommodation) (http://www.languagecourse.net/visa/spain.php3).

So, apparently, this girl has the visa, can get her ticket, has good internet access, but still needs 50 Euro?s cash? Who?d miss it? I?d almost send it just for being cute!

She actually seems a sweet girl and we can talk arty stuff (she seems genuinely to be an artist). But you just have to say ?no way??

Anybody else had this from West Africa (Ghana)? Would be nice to get some backup before I burn her