Hello & Welcome to our community. Is this your first visit? Register

Default Request for Address

I'm new at this and need some help and/or advice.

I have been writing to a couple of different women, both made first contact with me. Within 3 letters each has asked me for my full name and address so that they can either send me photos or have an altrenative way of reaching me should email contact go down for some reason.

I am leary of giving them this information. Is it safe to give them your name and address? It seems harmless in most respects but it does make me uncomfortable. Can any bad come from doing so? Has anyone had a bad experience from giving out there name and address?

Any thoughts or advice anyone has on this subject would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks.

Hi

This is nothing to get leery about.

I've so far, not regretted the display of my own full postal address.

In fact in my opinion, I think it displays bad manners not doing so, in a situation as described by you.

It's a hallmark of showing serious intentions in my view.
    Which of course works both ways, I assume you've already got theirs!

- I usually give mine, ask for theirs, give a few reminders, and if nothing happens, quit writing. This behaviour "cut losses" I think, and prevents me from working a dead end.

See Ya

Thanks Lone:

I appreciate your response. Unfortunately it seems to be for naught. After posting my question I went to browse the known scammers listed on the sight and found both of them in the profiles.

One is listed on here as Victoria Shevchenko, though she told me her name is Svetlana Zhizhura, but the address she gave me was the same. The photo matches one she sent me.