Hello & Welcome to our community. Is this your first visit? Register
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Am I Being Played?

A little background first:

I would say that I am a bit on the paranoid side of things, but several things with this girl have been sending up a few warning flags. I signed up as a member here on this site and have been checking blacklists constantly. I've been corresponding with this girl for about 2 months now, and as you'll read further below, has been adamant about getting here herself. But the last few e-mails have involved me in some way for money (not me sending my own money, but you'll see).

I cannot find any of the pics she has sent me in any of the databases, but that doesn't necessarily mean anything. They had some EXIF data in them which I check just out of curiosity first.

Still, there were a few phrases and sentences in her letters which send off some red flags in my head once I ran them through the "Scam Letter Search". And now, with the latest development in the last few e-mails, I am really starting to question the authenticity of this person. If you have any advice on this, please please please let me know. I have removed my name from these for personal reasons right now. If I am being played, I just want to know how I am being played exactly, so it doesn't happen again to me. This could very well be a new variant of the current scams out there.

So, without further ado, here are the e-mails, formatted as they came in:

LETTER #1:

Hello XXXX
    Thank you for promt reply to my message
    I did not think, that the answer will come so quickly,
    And I am very glad, that you have not disregarded my letter.
    I have already lost hope to find my soul mate, and I have decided to try to make it with the help of the Internet.
    To me have advised to get acquainted with the man from your country, as the men in your country the most decent and kind.