Hello & Welcome to our community. Is this your first visit? Register

Thread: My thoughts

Default My thoughts

I am new to CC and this forum. My thoughts for now are these...

Valyusha #4287 sent an email to me on my Yahoo account, which ended up in my "Junkmail" folder. I never heard of her or CC before. Thought that was "odd". She directed me to seek her out at the CC site.
    So, sure, I signed up to CC because it was "free". Well, analyzing this further, it is OBVIOUS Valyusha cannot speak or write English! How can she write me an email to my Yahoo account! In the email, she INSISTED we continue communicating with her via CC and not through Yahoo! I could care less about #4287, but am interested in some of the others on the CC site.

Now, I am sure a lot of the CC ladies are legitimate. I am also sure some are not. Caution needs to always be applied. Yes, CC is a business venture with lots of expenses and they need revenue to survive. During this time, I do not see a complete evil-intent with everything. Are the people in this forum representing a majority or views? Sure, there are apt to be bad experiences from CC and from some of the ladies.

I very much respect the postings on here so far. The truth light has shined. Many good ideas are coming forth, in regards to strategy, and what to look out for.

As for the CC being down for 3 to 4 days now, the thought of a government shut-down has occurred to me, even before I found this forum today Sunday, January 7, 2007. Sorry, I am in the IT field and there should be no excuse for this length of shutdown from a technical point of view, if the site is properly managed.

Good day!

Gumby

Gumby,