Hello & Welcome to our community. Is this your first visit? Register

Thread: Sanity Check

Chedz Guest

Default Sanity Check

I'm seriously considering going to Kiev to meet someone I have "met" online. I have been trying to do my homework, anti-scam etc, but I'm a noob at this and was hoping someone would check my reasoning for me?

1. Met on-line when I wrote to her
    2. She wanted to see my picture before continuing
    3. She answers ALL my questions and the letters are not pre-written
    4. She has given me both her mobile and landline numbers.
    5. She gave me her work and home address.
    6. I have spoken to her on both numbers many times.
    7. She has not fallen madly in love with me
    8. I receive daily SMS messages from her
    9. I sent flowers to her work address and she sent me back photos of her with the flowers (and a teddy bear I also sent)
    10. She has never asked me for money and we have been "talking" for 4 months.

Now I think all of the above looks pretty positive. Maybe you knowledgable "vets" can tell me if I am missing anything? I would particularly like to hear from wxman2003 if you are around? Seems like you have particular personal experience of the Ukraine.

I know there is no such thing as a sure thing but after reading some of the nightmare stories on anti-scam sites I'm getting a little paranoid (but then even paranoid people can have enemies)

I'm even suspicious of my mother because she owns a Russian doll!!!!

I would really appreciate any help offered.