Romance scam letter(s) from Katlin Marcus to Viv (USA)
Letter 1
Hi, My name is Katlin. I don't have facebook. I'm new online.
Letter 2
Hello, Here is what i want to share with you and i will like you to email me back and tell me what you feel about it,Hi! I am a kind and fun-loving woman who wishes to meet someone with those same qualities. I would like someone who is passionate about life and wants to take it to it's fullest, someone who cares about other people, someone who enjoys spending time with and showing affection to their partner, someone who likes to pamper and be pampered, and someone who likes to laugh. I know these are pretty big shoes to fill, but I bet there is someone out there who can. I am a average size woman, but I am 5 ft 8 Caucasian / White in and carry it pretty well. I try to wear clothing that is flattering and keep myself neat and clean.I enjoy going places to see new things, traveling when I can, going dancing with a date (not into the single bar scene), watching movies, and working around the house for a few. I love my family and would like to have someone to share that with. I am 33yrs old now and i will like to meet a man to be type of open minded man who will make me and my daughter Dianna happy again,I have go though many hurts in my life and i think its time for us to love again and live happy life again,Well i will be waiting to hear from you again and here are some of my pictures again.Take care of your self.Bye.
Regards & Much care to you
Letter 3
Hello, Thanks for the mail you sent to me and Its nice to hear that you are interested in getting to know more about me and i am glad too that its time for me to sit and write to you everyday and see what future will bring for us.
I have been scared to date for the past 2 years because of what my ex did to me but when i sat down and think about life i see that all men cannot be the same and that is the reason why i registered on the dating service and today you contacted me was my first day on the site and i am also happy that i meet someone i think we can be good match because we need to take our time and get to know each other better.
I am a computer engineer and the nature of my work gets me around the world because my work base on contract and project so i do travel alot and i always travel with my Daughter Dianna because i have no one to take care of her.
I am the only child of my parents and i have lost both of them on the same day in a car accident on there way coming back home from church,Right now i am not in the state i am working on a project in West Africa (Nigeria) and i will be coming back to the state in two to three weeks,I will like to ask you some question and i will be glad if you can give me honest answer.
How long have you been on the dating site and how many women have you meet,I am new to this online dating stuff and i have eared that many men and women play games please i want to tell you that i am tired of getting hurt and i will be glad if you can tell me honest answer,If you have someone else you are dating presently kindly tell me please.I am waiting for your reply. Regards & Much care to you
Letter 4

Yes i live in the State, I want out of state base on contract. Dianna is 5 years old.
Letter 5
Wow you would have done it, Its a nice course. I never had any extra year. I wish to live in Australia. I will be coming back to the State first as soon as i finish my contract here. Do you live alone?
Letter 6
hello thanks for your message well am new to this online stuffs and i would like you to added me on yahoo messenger and let chat and get to no more about each other am online on
Letter 7
Me and my daughter just got here 3 days ago. I wish to live in Australia but that dose not mean if i have the kind on man i want i wont stay with him. I just wish to travel to Australia for vacation. Do you me and my daughter to stay with you?
Letter 8
I'm my own lady and I am comfortable with my own life...I'm beautiful, kind and respectful, well-spoken, and. I am extremely passionate and affectionate...I'm just an everyday, ordinary, average, normal lady. Nothing special about me.
Letter 9
The type of man i want...I really need a trustworthy man. Who can be considerate with me I am a wonderful, single lady with a heart of gold, a lady you would love to meet and even spend the whole rest of your life with as am also willing to meet that special man God has sent to me,that i will be with from now til death do us part I just need every thing i ever wanted in one man only,am ready to spend both my day and night with that special man
Letter 10
Dearest, Thanks for getting in touch with me ...i am very willing to chat with you one day so that we can talk more.......I am a cool and shy woman ..i love to meet someone that is honest,open minded,caring, romantic and trustworthy.
I want to inform you that ever since you have been sending mails to me
it has make me feel comfortable because when i read your mail it
always make me to feel i can give you a chance to proof myself wrong
that all men are not the same.Here are more information about me and i
hope you will like to read it all.
Name : Katlin Marcus
Date of Birth : April 25 1982
Place of Birth : Newark
Age : 33 years old
Daughter's name : Dianna
Daughter's age : 5yrs Old
Civil Status : Divorced
Religion : Christian/Catholic
Height : 5 ft. 8 inches
Weight : 127 lbs.
Citizenship : American
Father's Name : Charles Marcus
Father"s Occupation : Farmer
Mother's Name : Helen Marcus
Mother"s Occupation : Retired Teacher
Elementary : Mt. Matutum Christian School
Housing, Cannery Site, Polomolok,
Year Graduated: March 1991
Secondary : Italian College University
Year Graduated: `March 1997
Tertiary : Olivera National School of Engineering
Course : Computer Engineering
Year Graduated: March 2002
: Computer Training Center
Laurel East, Italy
Course : Computer Engineering and i went for a vocational course
for good 3years as a masters degree.
Year Graduated: April 2006
Cooking, Dancing, Flower Arrangement and Sports Enthusiast.
My favorite food(s):
American, Chinese/Dim Sum, Fast Food/Pizza,japanese/Sushi
My favorite music:
Blues, Disco, Hard Rock & Metal, Jazz, Soul/R&B
Favorite Color & Flower
Blue Color... Rose Flower
Tell me more about yourself and do send some pictures if available.
Created: 2015-08-20    Last updated: 2015-08-20    Views: 607
Latest female scammers
Name: Olga
Age: 32
Name: Julia Kostyleva
Age: 30
Name: Linda Tejedor
Age: 30
Name: Francisca Airving
Age: 32
Name: Monica
Age: 32
Name: Lilia
Age: 31
Name: Janelle Patrick
Age: 30
Name: Sandra Tetteh
Age: 34
Name: Comfort
Age: 34
Name: Natalia
Age: 36
Name: Sandra Bob
Age: 29
Name: Svetlana
Age: 34
Name: Lilia
Age: 35
Name: Tatyana
Age: 33
Name: Kristina
Age: 43
Name: Claudia
Age: 28
Name: Anita
Age: 29
Name: Natalia
Age: 35
Name: Wendy Bawaaa
Age: 31
Name: Sophia James
Age: 32