Popup content
Dating scammer Francoise Dumont
First name: Francoise
Last name: Dumont
Age: 30
Marissa Dumond, Francoise Dumond, Karmen Pasata
Marissa Dumond, Francoise Dumond, Karmen Pasata
Name aliases:
Carmen, Marisa
Scammer's Location(s):
Lagos (Nigeria)
Also claims to be in:
Staten Island, New York City, NY, USA
86 Masion St., Staen Island, NY, USA
Phone number(s):
E-mail address(es):
Operates on site(s):
Date, Facebook, Love and Seek, RBrides


REPORT N1 (added on March, 17, 2008)
Fred (Netherlands)

I contacted this girl via Rbrides there she is known as girl from Moscow after contact she told me she live in Nigeria and this girl fall very fast in love in a chat than she can meet in very short time (3 days) but asked me to pay her ticket she bring me in contact with a travel agency and his agency pressed me to send quickly money.
I told her she can pay self her ticket with her profession and she say me she paid 200 euro self.
REPORT N2 (added on September, 27, 2010)
Chris (USA)

She pretty much played me the same way she did Fred from the Netherlands. Said she was in Staten Island NY - even had a phone # from the area. Claimed she imported art from various countries - a trade her mother taught her. She was on a trip to Lagos Nigeria. 2 days later claimed her wallet was stolen and needed cab fare.
I hope this spares someone else the pain I am feeling now. I borrowed money to send her - money I cannot pay back and will ruin whats left of my life.
I intend on ending my life over this as I cannot bear this sort of **** anymore.
I would have never believed anyone could be so cold.
REPORT N3 (added on November, 3, 2010)
Howard (Canada)

I met this person on Date back in August of this year, she gave me her email address, swtfran@gmail.com and her phone number, 19087593541. We used email only at first where she gave me her Yahoo ID swtiez28 and email on Yahoo swtiez28@yahoo.com.
I have sent you three emails with the dates I received them.
I talked on to her on her mobile phone assuming she was in NY and that when she told me she was leaving for Nigeria, I set up Yahoo messenger to converse with her when she arrived in Lagos. I realize now this is where the scam started, she said she was staying at the Greens Hotel and needed $800 to get to Ife, she gave the info to send the money, Fran Dumond 144 Greens St, Lagos,Nigeria and ****** me I sent it. When she received it she contacted me in Ife and she stayed there about a week, I can only assume? She said she was trying to send the $800 back to me and WU doesn't allow money to be sent out of Nigeria.
When supposedly she arrived back in Lagos again at the Greens Hotel (which I found out does not exist) she was arranging to send her goods back to the USA and then told me customs impounded her goods until she pays the customs duty and needed $1600 to release them and return to the US. She sent me 2 custom doc's which are included which are the same as you had on your site with a different date. I believe you removed the two customs doc's at her request via email. She started to get ********** at me when I started to question all the irregularities she was sending and saying, at this point I had a investigation done and I won't mention their name and got a report back stating everything she had sent and told me was false. I knew at this point I was scammed big time. I just wish I have found your web site sooner.
Supposedly she is lingering in the hotel for the past 2 months wanting me to bail her out, not going to happen. She has broken all ties with me.
REPORT N4 (added on November, 12, 2010)
William (USA)

Per a private investigator and Interpol records her real name is Krmen Pasata and she is from Constanta, Romania. She is part of a larger group of scammers who operate out of Romania with a man named Victor buying them pre-paid cell phones in the US (so they have US phone numbers). Her mother is also involved in the collection of funds and her brother subscribes to anti-scam sites to monitor what is being reported. They even have a Facebook group to discuss it!

Scam Letters

Emails from Francoise Dumont to Fred (Netherlands)
** Fred,

I love your essay,We share similar interest . . .Am really happy we have alot in common am also happy you are ready for serious relationship .I pray things shall go well with us.My Father was originally from France,he is a Formal Minister for Work and Housing in Africa before he pass away while my Mom is Russian thats why i said mixed race but i was born in Africa and i live the most of my childhood moment in Moscow I schl Community College School There are 3 stop lights in town.I played basketball well enough to play for a community college for 2 years. After my tenure at the CC ended.
I'm charming, energetic and I have an inquiring mind. I'm interested in everything new. I adore staying on nature and especially seaside, beach…I' don't like to stay without work, and I usually find something to do. I like to read the detective stories and fantastic. I liker cooking very much. I lead an active life, I go in for sport especially aerobics and shaping, I like to spend my free time in the sport club. I adore dancing.

I'm a quiet, self-balanced, kind and responsible girl, who has the aim in her life and always tries to reach it. As a rule, I do not like to praise myself, I consider my friends would better say kind words about me. I'm fond of music; I play piano & like to dance. I also like singing when I'm taking a shower.:-)

I want to be with a man who can be patient, faithful and tender with his beloved. I think my fu

Emails from Francoise Dumont to Howard (Canada)
Hello Love @};-,
I could kiss you a thousand times and still not be satisfied. My love for you is endless, so tender, so hot and complete. I swear to God I want you in my life. I love you more and more with each day passing and it eases me to know as tomorrow approaches, that I will love you more then yesterday and tomorrow will be more then today. My love for you cannot be measured by words alone as love does express my true feelings for you.
When I think of our love it reminds me of all the things you are to me. You and only you have given me so much hope and have made me realize how much I want you! You show the true meaning of how a man should treat a woman.
Howard, please accept my heart as your own and listen to both of ours beating as one. You are my reason to live. Without you I'm nothing. The years will be a test, but nothing will keep me from loving you, or from being by your side. I love you more than you could even know, you are my world. I just wanted to let you know how much I love all that you are and will be. You're truly my love, my soul mate, and my best friend Chloe LOL .
For the first time in my life I have something to believe in. You've seen me at my worst and still take me as I am. I thank God for you every day because I know you're heaven sent, you are my angel. I love you from now till death do us part.
Right now we are far away from each other and I really mean it's killing me but I know in my heart that we are doin

Emails from Francoise Dumont to William (USA)
Hello Dearie,
Little about my Family. My Late Dad is French-American I lost him at age of 16yrs,my Mom originally from Russia but i was born in Baltimore,MD .After the Death of my Dad we have to move back to Russia with my Mom I live most of my childhood moment and school in Russia. There are 3 stop lights in town.I played long tennis well enough to play for a community college for 2 years. After my tenure at the CC ended, I attended NJ State University, where I graduated with my BSc in Business Administration Presently am self employed i import Art and Sculpture to sale in State I travel a lot Hopefully we can travel together sometime if we are really meant to be together I hard working lady as you can see on my profile I am a self-confident and intelligent person. I am sincere, charming, friendly, communicative and kind. I can say I have a good sense of humour. Anyway, my friends I am the soul of the company. I do not want to look like I boast about myself. I am simple person, with zest for life. I have my negative sides of course. I am not perfect! Who is? But I think I am a normal girl, with sincere smile and open soul to kind and giving people. My heart is open for love if you are ready to show me what it mean to be in love. The most important for me is that he should be confident about his priorities in his life. I would like to meet a self-independent man who has his own goals and is sure of what he needs in his life. I am seeking for

Created: 2008-03-17    Last updated: 2022-03-21    Views: 1547